The Executive Board members are elected every 2 years at the Annual Conference.  To be eligible to run for a position on the executive board, you must be a member in good standing and have served as an elected Regional Director.  


Martin "Ringo" Deleon

Corpus Christi Police Department

2nd Vice President

Patrick natividad

El Paso Police Department


John Bowman Sr.

Bell County District Attorney's Office

1st Vice President

 Melissa Rendon-Wasicek

Victoria Police Department, Ret. 


Andres sanchez

El Paso Police Department, Ret.

State Board

State Board Members are appointed by the executive board.  State board members are appointed for a 2 year term.  Any member may serve as a state board member.

Membership Chairman

Eloy Serna

El Paso Police Department

News Editor/historian

John Bowman Jr.

Rogers Police Department

Training Coordinator

Tracey Veale

TDCJ/OIG Criminal Gang Analyst




Paul Mohler

Office of the Attorney General of Texas

Conference Coordinator



Mark Brown

Hale County Sheriff's Office

Regional Directors

TGIA has six regions across the State of Texas.  Up to two directors from each region are elected for a (2) year term and their duties are to assist the president with the overall operation of their respective regions and to chair such committees as deemed necessary to conduct regional business; to assist and recruit new members for the association, and to assist members during the annual conference.  Each region is responsible for bring two trainings a year to their region.  These directors put in a lot of hours to ensure your region receives top notch training, and good intelligence sharing within the region.  

North Region

B. K. Nelson - Dallas Police Department

Jabari Howard - Dallas Police Department 

South Region

Paul Zamarripa - 24th district adult probation

Victor Uribe - Corpus Christi Police Department

East Region

Rick Muniz - DPS, Ret./ Houston Tag

Courtney Mize - TDCJ/OIG Huntsville

Central Region

Joseph Kozak - Round Rock Police Department

Robert Torres - Hays County District Attorney's Ofc.

West Region

Frank Balderrama - El Paso Police Department

Scott Graves - El paso Police Department

Panhandle Region

Delbert Rodriguez - TDCJ

Reuben "Chucky" Gonzales - TDCJ